Welcome to the

German Pavilion at EXPO 2017
Days

Innovative ideas for future energy

Experience „Energy on Track“
from 10 June to 10 September 2017

Soon we will be updating this page to include information about the German Pavilion at the World Exhibition in Astana. So while we’re busy with the final preparations, you can look forward to exciting exhibits in the city of the future and the spectacular Energy Show.

With its motto „Future Energy: Measures for Global Sustainability“, EXPO 2017 is focusing attention on one of the most important issues facing mankind. With its „made in Germany“ Energiewende, Germany has been one of the global frontrunners in this area, it and also plays a leading role in the expansion of renewable energies.

NEWS //

Energy from the forces of nature

Hamburg, Germany, 20 March 2017

German Pavilion puts the focus on renewable energies

Energy supplies in Germany should be environmentally friendly and largely climate neutral — energy efficiency should be increased, by replacing conventional energy sources with purely renewable alternatives. The German Pavilion at EXPO 2017 in Astana will highlight the potential offered by forces of nature and how we can make use of these elemental forces.

* Press releases are only available in German.



 
 
"made in Germany" Energiewende
Inside the German Pavilion you will find all kinds of ideas and innovations on the subject of generating, storing and distributing energy, with practical examples presented in an entertaining and accessible way. Soon we will be updating this page to include more information about topics such as the potential of renewable energies and future transport methods.






Germany & Kazakhstan
Read all about participating country Germany and host Kazakhstan. Find out how about the two countries are linked and their shared roots.

Ab 31. März 2017 gibt's hier alle Infos zum Deutschen Pavillon!

Tage

Innovative Ideen für die Energie der Zukunft

Erleben Sie „Energy on Track“
vom 10. Juni bis 10. September

In Kürze finden Sie hier Informationen über den Deutschen Pavillon auf der Weltausstellung in Astana. Während wir die letzten Vorbereitungen treffen, können Sie sich dann schon einmal einstimmen auf spannende Exponate in der Stadt der Zukunft und die spektakuläre Energy-Show.

Die EXPO 2017 – unter dem Motto „Energie der Zukunft: Maßnahmen für weltweite Nachhaltigkeit“ – lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit auf eines der wichtigsten Themen für die Menschheit. Deutschland hat auf diesem Gebiet mit seiner Energiewende „Made in Germany“ international eine Vorreiterrolle eingenommen und ist auch beim Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien führend.

AKTUELLES //

Energie aus den Kräften der Natur

Hamburg, 20. März 2017

Deutscher Pavillon richtet Fokus auf erneuerbare Energien

Die Energieversorgung in Deutschland soll umweltverträglich und weitgehend klimaneutral werden: Mehr Energieeffizienz, raus aus den konventionellen und rein in die erneuerbaren Energien. Welche Potenziale die Kräfte der Natur bergen und wie die Menschen sich diese Urgewalten zunutze machen können, zeigt der Deutsche Pavillon auf der EXPO 2017 in Astana.

Im Deutschen Pavillon erwarten Sie Ideen und Innovationen rund um die Erzeugung, Speicherung und Verteilung von Energie ‒ mit konkreten Beispielen aus der Praxis, unterhaltsam und verständlich aufbereitet. Demnächst erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Themen wie die Potenziale erneuerbarer Energien oder die Mobilität der Zukunft.